Oxford University Rugby Football Club (OURFC)

Oxford University Rugby Football Club (OURFC) was founded in 1869, some fifteen months before the foundation of the Rugby Football Union.

OURFC consists of four men’s teams; Men’s Blues, Greyhounds (Men’s 2nd XV), Whippets (Men’s 3rd XV) and Men’s U20s.

The OURFC squad train at play at their home ground in Oxford, Iffley Road, where they have been based since the 1890s.

OURFC have worn Dark Blue since their inception, winning the first ever Varsity Match in 1872.

During this time, more than 300 Oxford players have gained representative international honours; including Phil de Glanville, Joe Roff, Tyrone Howe, Anton Oliver, Simon Halliday, David Kirk and Rob Egerton.

College: Kellogg

George Messum

Born: 29.09.1991, in Leighton Buzzard
Position: Back row
Ht: 1.87m / 6’ 2”
Wt: 103kg / 16st 2lb
Blues: 2014, 19
Blues No: 1197
College: Kellogg
University Course: MSc Software & Systems Security
School: Aylesbury Grammar School
Higher Education: Loughborough University (BA International Relations), Oxford University (PGC Historical Studies
First Club: Leighton Buzzard RFC
Honours: England Students (captain), Oxford University captain (2015)